Life What to Do Shopping
Shopping

Tomboy Design Studio Boutique

Garment District Boutique

Belle Epoque Salon

Downtown Kansas City is a paradise for shoppers who are looking for unique clothing, home furnishing and jewelry selections that can only be found at electic, independent retailers.

If you’d like a change from the same ol’ chain stores you find in every shopping mall, head Downtown. For starters, check out Black Bamboo in the Crossroads; the Garment District at Power & Light; Cellar & Loft in the River Market; Function Junction at Crown Center; or the museum shops at 18th & Vine, Union Station and Liberty Memorial. Downtown neighborhoods are teeming with unique and independent boutiques and home furnishing stores.

You can get a taste of Downtown shopping at any of these clothing, jewelry and home furnishing stores:

Clothing & Jewelry
Bacara Designs bacara.com Crown Center 421-0022
Birdies Panties birdiespanties.com 116 W. 18 St. 842-2473
Bob Jones Shoes bobjonesshoes.com 1914 Grand 474-4212
Envolve Boutique envolveboutique.com 1380 Main 442-8003
Finishings for Her finishingsforher.com Crown Center 421-6644
Garment District Boutique garmentdistrictboutique 1350 Main 221-4397
Goodden Jewellers gooddenjewellers.com 1004 Baltimore 421-0281
Gown Gallery gowngallery.com 1901 Main 361-8111
Halls halls.com Crown Center 474-8111
Jos. A Banks josbank.com 1320 Main 471-2704
Kitchen Studio kitchenstudiokc.com 520 Ceasar Chavez 221-3111
Lovebird lovebirdkc.com 1330 Main 472-3551
Method methodkc.com 1817 Wyandotte 474-3648
Michael’s Fine Clothing facebook.com 1830 Main 221-0000
Polished Edge Fine Jewelry thepolishededge.com 1360 Main 221-0360
RAGZ ragzdesignhouse.com Crown Center 965-8899
Re-runs Vintage Apparel re-runs.com 148 W. 12 St. 221-9002
Slabotsky Fine Menswear facebook.com 1102 Grand 842-3445
Spool facebook.com 122 W. 18 St. 842-0228
Tomboy Design Studio tomboydesign.net 1817 McGee 472-6200
Victoria’s Secret victoriassecret.com Crown Center 474-7451
Vivone’s yelp.com Crown Center 471-7553
Zafar Salon, Spa & Boutique zafarkc.com 1370 Main 527-0002
Home Furnishings
Ambrosi Bros. Cutlerly Co. abcutlery.com 3023 Main 756-3030
Architectural Salvage aoarchitecturalsalvage.com 2045 Broadway 283-3740
Bang & Olufsen beokc.com 1901 Main 931-6222
Black Bamboo black-bamboo.com 114 Southwest Blvd. 283-3000
Function Junction functionjunction.com Crown Center 283-3033
Portfolio Kitchen & Home portfolio-home.com 363-5300
Retro Inferno retroinferno.com 1500 Grand 842-4004
River Market Antique Mall rivermarketantiquemall.com 115 W. 5 St. 221-0220
Silk Road Traveler silkroadtravelers.com 500 Delaware 241-2211
Urban Dwellings urbandwellingsdesign.com 412 Delaware 569-4313