Life What to Do Destinations
Destinations

Downtown Kansas City is home to a rich and eclectic array of museums, attractions, tours and destination to delight and inform guests of all ages. Over the last year, this impressive list grew with three new attractions — the Black Archives at 18th & Vine, plus the Legoland Discover Center and Sea Life Aquarium at Crown Center.

For more information on any of these gems, contact each of them directly:

Airline History Museum ahmhangar.com NW Lou Holland Dr. 474-8463
American Jazz Museum american jazzmuseum.org 1616 E. 18 St. 474-6262
American Royal Museum americanroyal.com 1701 American Royal 221-9800
Arabia Steamboat Museum 1856.com 400 Grand 471-1856
Black Archives blackarchives.org 1722 E. 17 St. 221-1600
Boulevard Brewing Company boulevard.com 2501 SW Blvd. 474-7095
The City Market thecitymarket.org 20 E. 5 St. 842-1271
College Basketball Experience collegebasketballexperience.com 1401 Grand 949-7500
Crown Center crowncenter.com 2450 Grand 274-8444
Crown Center Ice Terrace crowncenter.com 2450 Grand 274-8411
Gangster Tour kctg.com Union Station 471-1234
Garment District Museum kcgarmentmusem.org 801 Broadway 9-205-8520
Ghosts & Gangsters Tour kcghostsandgangsterstour.com 1401 W. 13 St. 472-4467
Hallmark Visitors Center hallmarkvisitorscenter.com 2450 Grand 274-3613
Irish Center irishcenter.org Union Station 474-3848
The Jones thejoneskc.com 10 E. 13 St. 686-8960
Kaleidoscope hmkaleidoscope.com 2500 Grand 274-8300
Kansas City Public Library kclibrary.org 14 W. 10 St. 701-3400
Kauffman Center for Perf. Arts kauffmancenter.org 1601 Broadway 994-7200
Legoland Discovery Center legolanddiscoverycenter.com Crown Center 274-8444
Lucky Strike Lanes bowlluckystrike.com 1370 Grand 471-2316
Money M useum kc.frb.org 1 Memorial Drive 881-2683
National Archives archives.gov/central-plains 400 W. Pershing 268-8000
Natl Collegiate Basketball Hall collegebasketballexperience.com 1401 Grand 949-7500
National WWI Museum theworldwar.org Liberty Memorial 784-1918
Negro Leagues Baseball Mus. nlbm.com 1616 E. 18 St. 221-1920
Power and Light District powerandlightdistrict.com 13th & Grand 842-1045
Riverfront Heritage Trail kcrivertrails.org Berkley Riverfront Park 329-1275
Science City sciencecity.com Union Station 460-2020
Sea Life Aquarium sealifeus.com Crown Center 274-8444
Todd Bolender Center kcballet.org 500 W. Pershing 931-2232
Union Station unionstation.org 30 W. Pershing 460-2020