Downtown Council Committees for 2012-2013

Downtown Council members are encouraged to participate on our committees. This is where much of the work of the organization takes place and is your opportunity to engage in important community issues.  Download the following form for a schedule of meetings and committee descriptions.

DTC Committee List and Sign Up Form (PDF)

Committees Committee Chairs Staff Contacts
Business Retention and Attraction Jerry D. Riffel, Lathrop and Gage Sean O’Byrne or Julie Shippy
Downtown Marketing Group Jon Copaken, Copaken Brooks Mike Hurd
Housing Donovan Mouton, Economy One Tommy Wilson
Human Services Evelyn Craig, reStart Inc. Sean O’Byrne
Infrastructure John Fairfield, Fairfield Law Offices Mark Rowlands
Greenspace Doug Stockman, el dorado architects Tommy Wilson
Membership Brett Gordon, McCownGordon Julie Shippy
Political Advocacy Ann Holliday


Community Improvement Districts (CIDs) Board Chairs Staff Contacts
Downtown CID Jim Goetz, MoBank Mark Rowlands
River Market CID George Birt, Downtown Developers Mark Rowlands